The Administration of Abbottabad

* Commissioner Hazara Division (Region): Syed Zahir-ul-Islam
* DC: Mr. Amer Afaq  (0992) 9310204
*AC: Aurangzeb Haider
*AAC: Additional Assistant Commissioner, Abbas Shah Bukhari
* AAC: Additional Assistant Commissioner, Ansar Mehmood

* Assistant Food Controller (AFC) Uzma Shah


DIG: Ph: (0992) 9310021-9310023
DPO:  Ph: (0992) 9310026-9310025
SP: Investigation:
SHO: Cantt:
DSP Mirpur:
Traffic Inspector Contact No: 0992 دفتر ٹریفک انسپکٹر:–9310042

If you are calling outside Abbottabad dial 0992 and for International callers +92-992-

Designation Office
DIG Hazara 9310021
Fax: 9310516
ADIG Hazara 9310516
Reader to DIG 9310457
DPO Abbottabad 9310026
Fax: 9310025
SSP investigation 9310046
SP/HQrs: Atd: 9310029
SP Elite Atd: 9310508
SSP coordination 333394
SSP FRP Atd: 9310036
SDPO Cantt 9310031
SDPO Havelian 810585
SDPO Galyat 355006
DSP  Legal 9310043
DSP FRP Atd: 9310020
Traffic Inspector 9310042
FRP Police Line Atd: 9310037
SHO Cantt 9310038
SHO City 9310039
SHO Mirpur 380830
MASI Mirpur 380830
SHO Nawan Sher 390226
SHO Sherwan 373009
SHO Nara 800255
SHO Lora 0992-464014
SHO Donga Gali 355300
SHO Bakot 0992-451361
SHO PS Woman 9310034
RI/MTO Police Line 9310034
Moharrir Police LINE 9310034
Incharge Security Branch 9310355
LO Line 9310034
Control Room 9310033/341785
Call Data Record Branch 330944
Rest House Atd: 9310045
Rest House Nathia Gali 355331
Special Branch 381357
FIA Abbottabad 9310019
Anticorruption Branch 383564

Cantonment Board, Abbottabad

The Cantonment Board is responsible for municipal services, development and maintenance of military and civil areas within the cantonment limits. It operates under Military Laws and Cantonment Act. It is assisted by the Military Engineering Department for technical works and services.

Teshil Municipal Council, Abbottabad

The Municipal Council is an elected body operating under the control of the Civil Administration in Abbottabad. It is responsible for most civic functions within the municipal limits of Abbottabad Town. It is assisted by the other departments of the NWFP Government in the planning and execution of its functions.

 NWFP Wildlife Department

The NWFP Wildlife Department operates under the Government of NWFP, which promulgated the NWFP Wildlife, Protection, Preservation, Conservation and Management Act of 1975.

It has the status of an attached Department of Forest, Fisheries and Wildlife in 1995. The Hazara Division of this department has been given the responsibility to manage the Ayubia national Park.

*Ex- Commissioner Hazara Region: Muhammad Khalid Khan Umerzai
* Ex-DC: Syed Imtiaz Shah
*Ex-AC:  Osama Ahmed Varaich

DC abbottabad

DC Abbottabad while addressing a press Conference at AEMA office

Sponsored Links